Our Discomforting Experience At an Indian Private Hospital

Thakur Rahul Singh
11 min readMay 16, 2024

This is not my usual article on Medium. Today, I am here to share a personal experience that shocked me.

Over a month ago, one of my cousins in Hyderabad was admitted to Yashodha Hospitals, Hitech City branch. The reason for his admission was dengue and weakness due to a lack of platelets.

He sought treatment at a different hospital before going to Yashodha. BTW, this Yashodha Hospital looks like a 5-star hotel. (see attached pictures)

I stayed with him for a week after his admission. Despite Yashodha being one of Hyd’s most promising hospitals, I was shocked to see such mishandling, miscommunication, and robbery (If I can call it) from the Hospital.

It made me question whether this hospital was a good choice to admit someone suffering from a viral disease like Dengue.

--

--